ONTARIO RESEARCH CENTRE FOR COMPUTER ALGEBRA


ORCCA Members  


Principal Scientists

Robert M. Corless
Dept. of Applied Mathematics
U. Western Ontario
Deputy Director
Rob.Corless@uwo.ca

Keith O. Geddes
Dept. of Computer Science
U. Waterloo
kogeddes@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

Mark W. Giesbrecht
Dept. of Computer Science
U. Waterloo
mwg@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

David J. Jeffrey
Dept. of Applied Mathematics
U. Western Ontario
d.jeffrey@uwo.ca

George Labahn
Dept. of Computer Science
U. Waterloo
glabahn@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

Greg J. Reid
Dept. of Applied Mathematics
U. Western Ontario
Greg.Reid@uwo.ca

Stephen M. Watt
Dept. of Computer Science
U. Western Ontario
Director
Stephen.Watt@uwo.ca

Eugene Zima
Dept. of Computer Science
U. Waterloo
ezima@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca



Administrative Assistants

Bethany Heinrichs
bethany@csd.uwo.ca

Jennifer Keir
jkeir@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca



Research Associates and Post-Doctoral Fellows

William Naylor
Postdoctoral Fellow
U. Western Ontario
bill@scl.csd.uwo.ca
Yury Brychkov
Research Associate
U. Waterloo
ybrychko@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca
Luca Padovani
(UWO) Research Associate Jul 2001 --
padovani@scl.csd.uwo.ca
Claude-Pierre Jeannerod
Postdoctoral Fellow
U. Waterloo
cpjeanne@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca
Wen-Shin Lee
Postdoctoral Fellow
U. Waterloo
ws2lee@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca
Arne Storjohann
Postdoctoral Fellow
U. Waterloo
astorjoha@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca


Current Graduate Students

Sadaf Aslam (SMW) MSc Candidate Sep 99 --
sadaf@csd.uwo.ca

Mhenni Benghorbal (RMC) PhD Candidate Sep 99 --
mbenghor@julian.uwo.ca

Reinhold Burger (GL) MMath Candidate Sep 97 --
rfburger@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

FrederickChapman (KOG) PhD Candidate Sep 98 --
fwchapman@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

Howard Cheng (GL) PhD Candidate Sep 97 --
hchcheng@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

Yannis Chicha (SMW) PhD Candidate Sep 97 --
chicha@csd.uwo.ca

Ha Le (KOG) PhD Candidate Sep 99 --
hqle@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

George Le Mac (DJJ) MSc Candidate Jun 99 --

Xuehong Li
xli@csd.uwo.ca

Gurjeet Litt (RMC) PhD Candidate Jan 00 --
glitt@julian.uwo.ca

Huanling Liu (SMW) MSc Candidate Sep 00 --
hlu4@julian.uwo.ca

Huanling Lu
hlu@csd.uwo.ca

Cosmin Oancea (SMW) MSc Candidate Sep 00 --
coancea@scl.csd.uwo.ca

Nabil Obeid (SMW) MSc Candidate Sep 98 --
nabil@csd.uwo.ca

Igor Rodionov (SMW) MSc Candidate Sep 99 --
igor@csd.uwo.ca

Cathy Schnider (GL) MMath Candidate Sep 99 --
cjschnider@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

Jason Selby (MWG) MSc Candidate Sep 99 --
selby@csd.uwo.ca

Marc Tessier (SMW) MSc Candidate
mtessier@csd.uwo.ca

Dennis The
dthe@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca

Bo Wan(SMW) MSc Candidate Sep 00 --

Allan Wittkopf(GR/M.B.Monagan) PhD Candidate Sep 97 --

Xiaofang Xie (RMC) MSc Candidate Sep 00 --
xxie@julian.uwo.ca

Yang Zhang(MWG) PhD Candidate Sep 00 --
yzhang@csd.uwo.ca

Wei Wei Zheng(KOG) MMath Candidate Sep 00 --



Completed Graduate Students

KamWai Chan (KOG) MMath Completed Jan 98 -- May 99

Cassidy Gentle (GL) MMath Completed Sep 97 -- Sep 99

Ha Le (GL) MMath Completed Sep 96 -- Apr 99

Xuehong Li (SMW) MSc Completed Jan 98 -- Apr 99

Dicheng Liu RMC/(SMW) MSc Completed Sep 99 -- Jan 00

Gurjeet Litt (RMC) MSc Completed Sep 97 -- Jan 00

QingWei Liu (GL) MMath Completed May 97 -- May 99

Xianping Liu (RMC) PhD Completed May 95 -- Oct 99

Katherina von Bulow (GL) MMath Completed Jan 97 -- May 00

Xiaofang Xie (RMC) MSc Completed Sep 00 -- Jan 01

Hualiang Zhong (RMC/A.Boivin) PhD Completed Sep 96 -- Apr 00



Undergraduate Research Assistants

Glencora Borradaile (DJJ) Symbolic Simplification Sep 00 --

Brad Botting (MWG) Symbolic-Numeric Polynomials Sep 00 --

Greg Collins (SMW) Sep 00 --

Kerry Evans (RMC) Riemann Surfaces of Polynomials Aug 00 --

Bobby Wang (KOG) Symbolic Integration Sep 00 -- Dec 00



Past ORCCA Members  


Research Associates and Postdoctoral Fellows

Luc Rebillard (UW) Nov 1999 -- Aug 2000



Undergraduate Research Assistants

Andrew Archibald (GL) Boundary Value Problems May 99 -- Jul 99

Mathieu Chartier (GL) Symbolic Solution of ODEs May 00 -- Jul 00

Philip Henderson (KOG) Symbolic Integration May 00 -- Aug 00

Peter Huerter (SMW) Apr 99 -- Dec 99

Arthur Louie (SMW) Apr.00--Aug 00

Andrew Martinez (KOG) Symbolic-Numeric Integration May 99 -- Aug 99

Fraser Ruffell (MWG)

Andrew Martinez (GL) Series Solution of ODEs May 00 -- Aug 00

Austin Roche (GL) Symbolic Solution of ODEs May 99 -- Aug 99

Igor Rodionov (SMW) Apr 99 -- Aug 99

Dennis The (GL) Symbolic Integration Sep 99 -- Dec 99

Home Reload